Things I have learnt in 2010

  1. Crochet is great, I find it easy and it grows quickly, however, I love knitting more (this surprised me too, and joining a knitting group has really helped me to become more confident even if Giselle and Stephen bullied me into using DPNs – more about that another time)
  2. Patchwork and Dressmaking are vying for poll position in my affections where sewing is concerned. I have a feeling that dressmaking may win, but I’m trying to keep an open mind.
  3. I have far too many unfinished objects. The list is embarrassing (as is the mountain quietly growing in the corner of my room).
  4. I am fascinated by Contemporary Art. I didn’t ever think that this would be the case, however, I’m going to explore it some more.
  5. I write too many lists (in fact, I’ve been known to write the same list more than once just in case I lose another copy of it in the pile of lists……)
  6. I spend far too much time on Facebook. I should really spend this time doing something constructive instead (much as a like my friends, I don’t need to know what they’ve eaten for lunch…..)
  7. Making Christmas gifts for EVERYONE and thinking that I can stay sane AND get sufficient sleep in December is misguided in the extreme.
  8. I need to stop being so hard on myself.
  9. I am blessed to have such wonderful friends and family.
  10. Manuka honey kills a cold stone dead (ergo my mother is sometimes correct – note the ‘sometimes’).
About cherrybelle

I'm a 30-something fabric & yarn obsessed female, living in London. Aside from fabric and yarn (and spreadsheets) I like to spend my time making the most of life in London.
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Things I have learnt in 2010

  1. Emma says:

    Sleep is highly overrated. Especially when you oversleep and are late for work. Eek.

    E
    x

Leave a Reply

